Southeastern Massachusetts Youth Orchestras logo

Southeastern Massachusetts Youth Orchestras

2021–2022 Rehearsal Schedule

Date Type Orchestra(s) Location
Sat, Sep 18 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Sep 20 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Sep 25 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Sep 27 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Oct 2 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Oct 4 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Oct 9 No Rehearsal (Columbus Day Weekend)
Mon, Oct 11 No Rehearsal (Columbus Day Weekend)
Sat, Oct 16 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Oct 18 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Oct 23 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Oct 25 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Oct 30 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Nov 1 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Nov 6 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Nov 8 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Nov 13 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Nov 15 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Fri, Nov 19 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:00
Repertory 6:00-8:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Nov 20 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sun, Nov 21 Concert Musician Report Times
Symphony 9:45
Repertory 10:45
Debut 12:15
Preparatory 1:00
Poco 1:30
Concert begins at 3:00
Matthew J. Kuss Middle School
52 Globe Mills Ave
Fall River, MA
Mon, Nov 22 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Nov 27 No Rehearsal (Thanksgiving Weekend)
Mon, Nov 29 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Dec 4 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Dec 6 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Fri, Dec 10 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:00 UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Dec 11 Concert Side-By-Side with NBSO
3:30 & 7:00PM
Symphony reports at 1:00
Zeiterion Theatre
684 Purchase St
New Bedford, MA
Sat, Dec 11 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Jan 8 No Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
SPRING STARTING DATE POSTPONED UNTIL JANUARY 22!
Mon, Jan 10 No Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
SPRING STARTING DATE POSTPONED UNTIL JANUARY 24!
Sat, Jan 22 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Jan 24 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Jan 29 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Jan 31 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Feb 5 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Feb 7 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Feb 12 Audition Concerto Competition Auditions
Musicians arrive at 9:30
Auditions starting at 10:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Feb 12 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Feb 14 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Feb 19 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Feb 21 No Rehearsal (Winter Recess)
Sat, Feb 26 No Rehearsal (Winter Recess)
Mon, Feb 28 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Mar 5 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Mar 7 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Mar 12 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Mar 14 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Mar 19 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Mar 21 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Fri, Mar 25 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:00
Repertory 6:00-8:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Mar 26 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sun, Mar 27 Concert Musician Report Times
Symphony 9:45
Repertory 10:45
Debut 12:15
Preparatory 1:00
Poco 1:30
Concert begins at 3:00
Keith Middle School
225 Hathaway Blvd
New Bedford, MA
Mon, Mar 28 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Apr 2 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Apr 4 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Apr 9 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Apr 11 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Apr 16 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, Apr 18 No Rehearsal (Spring Recess)
Sat, Apr 23 No Rehearsal (Spring Recess)
Mon, Apr 25 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, Apr 30 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, May 2 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, May 7 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, May 9 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, May 14 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Mon, May 16 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:30
Repertory 6:00-8:30
UMass Dartmouth
Fri, May 20 Rehearsal Symphony 6:00-8:00
Repertory 6:00-8:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sat, May 21 Rehearsal Poco I 9:00-9:45
Poco II 10:00-10:45
Debut 10:00-12:00
Preparatory 10:30-12:00
UMass Dartmouth
Sun, May 22 Concert Musician Report Times
Symphony 9:45
Repertory 10:45
Debut 12:15
Preparatory 1:00
Poco 1:30
Concert begins at 3:00
Dartmouth High School
555 Bakerville Rd
Dartmouth, MA

Stay in the Loop!

Subscribe to the Youth Orchestras Mailing List


Rehearsals

All rehearsals take place at UMass Dartmouth in the College of Visual and Performing Arts. Times as below unless specified otherwise.

Monday Evenings

Saturday Mornings

Musician Pages: